Lonesome Pine (2006)

Blue Highway

When you distill the best music from the career of an incredibly talented band, you end up with something very special. That’s what this budget line package from the Rebel Vault Masters Series provides. Wayne Taylor, Shawn Lane and Tim Stafford all contribute superb vocals on songs like “In the Gravel Yard,” “Between the Rows,” “Before the Cold Wind Blows,” “Blue Ridge Mountain Girl,” “It’s a Long Long Road” and the wonderful a cappella hymn “Some Day.” Rob Ickes’ great Dobro work provides the contemporary edge that has made this group a favorite with lovers of both traditional and modern bluegrass.

*Available On CD

Price: $9.00


Also Available Digitally: